Mélanie
Meillard

Mélanie Meillard © AGENCE ZOOM

Rossignol Ochsner sport Longines Bollé Leki Laurent Membrez Hérémence J.Lindeberg BWT

Melanie Meillard
Nom
Meillard
Prénom
Mélanie
Anniversaire
23 septembre 1998
Ski club
Hérémencia
Discipline
Géant, slalom, Super G, super combiné
Cadre
Equipe national swissski

Mélanie
Meillard
Biography

I put on skis for the first time when I was two; since the first times, it was a pleasure to ski down the slopes with my family every weekend. Afterwards, as soon as my age allowed it, my parents signed me up for the ski club. I have always skied at the Hérémence ski club and we made the trips between Neuchâtel and Valais every week to be able to go skiing and train. In 2009, my parents suggested that my brother and myself move to Hérémence and finish our schooling there to geographically minimise the trips that were becoming more and more frequent.

At the end of compulsory school, I started an apprenticeship as a retail manager. I was lucky to have Ochsner Sport as my employer, which has always been very flexible with my schedule. In summer 2017, I passed my final apprenticeship exams; it was a big relief for me because as of then, I could devote myself 100% to skiing.

Many thanks to Ochsner Sport Sion for this support and the help you have given me during these three years.

2014–2015 season: it was my beginning in FIS racing; I was a member of NLZ West, in the performance group. From the start, I reached podiums in the FIS race and, in the process, I participated in my first European Cup in giant slalom in Zinal and in slalom in Bad Wiese where I reached 8th place.

2015–2016 season: thanks to my excellent results, I was promoted directly to the B team of Swissski. I trained in the European Cup group. I had a good season and continued to progress. I took my first World Cup start in Are and Flachau in slalom. At the end of the season, I achieved my first European Cup podium in slalom.

2016–2017 season: Throughout the preparation, I trained with the European Cup group and maintained in the B team. My good results in the World Cup, as of the first races, allowed me to join the World Cup group. ; this made it easier to organize my training sessions and improved my level. My results progressed rapidly and I was promoted to the National Team.

2017-2018 season: I got my first podium and was selected for the 2018 Olympics. Unfortunately just before participating I injured my knee. This meant I was out for the rest of the season.

2018-2019: I constantly continued my preparation for the winter season but the pain did not allow me to participate. Huge disappointment as I had to have my knee operated again.

2019-2020: I unfortunately did not participate in the entire winter season but I didn’t lose hope because my goal was to return to my best skiing level. Never Give Up!

2020-2021: I am finally back to competitions ....... and I am delighted to getting back to my best level again!

Program
and results

Melanie Meillard

Mélanie's results Mélanie's program


Palmarès

  • Season 2020-2021
  • Season 2019-2020
  • Season 2018-2019
  • Season 2017-2018
  • Season 2016-2017
  • Season 2015-2016

Images
Gallery

Latest publications

More images

Mélanie
Meillard

Mélanie Meillard © AGENCE ZOOM

Rossignol Ochsner sport Longines Bollé Leki Laurent Membrez Hérémence J.Lindeberg BWT

Melanie Meillard
Nom
Meillard
Prénom
Mélanie
Anniversaire
23 septembre 1998
Ski club
Hérémencia
Discipline
Géant, slalom, Super G, super combiné
Cadre
Equipe national swissski

Mélanie
Meillard
Biografie

Als ich zwei Jahre alt war, habe ich zum ersten Mal Skis angeschnallt. Von den ersten Abfahrten an war es ein Vergnügen, jedes Wochenende mit der Familie die Pisten hinunterzufahren. Sobald mein Alter es erlaubte, meldeten mich meine Eltern für den Skiclub an. Ich bin immer im Skiclub Hérémencia Ski gefahren und wir sind jede Woche zwischen Neuenburg und dem Wallis gependelt, um Skifahren und Trainieren zu können. 2009 schlugen meine Eltern meinem Bruder Loïc und mir vor, nach Hérémence zu ziehen um dort unsere Schulzeit zu beenden. Dieser Schritt erleichterte uns allen die immer häufiger werdenden Reisen.

Am Ende der obligatorischen Schulzeit begann ich eine Ausbildung zur Detailhandelsfachfrau. Ich hatte das Glück, die Firma Ochsner Sport als meinen Arbeitgeber zu haben. Sie waren immer sehr flexibel mit meinem Zeitplan. Im Sommer 2017 habe ich meine Abschlussprüfung bestanden. Das war eine große Erleichterung für mich, denn von nun an konnte ich mich zu 100% dem Skifahren widmen. Vielen Dank an Ochsner Sport Sion für diese Unterstützung und die Hilfe, die sie mir in diesen drei Jahren gegeben haben.

Saison 2014–2015: Meine Debüt-Saison bei Rennen auf FIS-Niveau! Ich war Mitglied der Leistungsgruppe im NLZ West. Von Anfang an schaffte ich es in den FIS-Rennen regelmässig auf das Podium. Diese ausgezeichneten Resultate öffneten mir die Türen an meine ersten Europacup-Rennen; Riesenslalom in Zinal und Slalom in Bad Wiese, wo ich den 8. Rang erreichte.

Saison 2015–2016: Dank meiner hervorragenden Ergebnisse wurde ich direkt ins B-Kader von Swissski befördert, wo ich in der Europacup-Gruppe trainierte. Ich hatte eine gute Saison und entwickelte mich stark weiter. Ein Highlight dieser Saison waren meine ersten beiden Teilnahmen an Weltcuprennen in Are und Flachau im Slalom. Am Ende der Saison erreichte ich im Slalom mein erstes Europacup-Podium.

Saison 2016–2017: Während der gesamten Vorbereitung trainierte ich mit der Europacup-Gruppe und blieb im B-Kader. Meine guten Ergebnisse im Weltcup erlaubten mir, der Weltcup-Gruppe beizutreten. Dies erleichterte die Organisation meiner Trainingseinheiten und erlaubte mir, mein Niveau weiter zu verbessern. Meine Resultate wurden so schnell viel besser und ich wurde ins Nationalkader befördert.

Saison 2017-2018: Ich erreichte mein erstes Podium im Weltcup und qualifizierte mich für die Olympischen Spiele 2018. Leider verletzte ich mich kurz vor Beginn der Spiele an meinem Knie und musste die Saison vorzeitig beenden.

2018-2019: Die Vorbereitungen für die Wintersaison verliefen erfolgreich, Schmerzen im Knie zwangen mich aber, diese abzubrechen. Die Enttäuschung ist sehr gross, weil ich mein Knie erneut operieren lassen musste.

2019-2020: Durch die erneute Operation verpasste ich leider einen Teil der Wintersaison. Ich verlor jedoch nie mein Ziel aus den Augen, auf mein Niveau zurückzukehren, auf dem ich vor meiner Verletzung war. Diese Saison war stark von meinem Moto geprägt: Never give up!

2020-2021: Ich bin endlich wieder an den Weltcuprennen und freue mich, wieder dort anzuknüpfen, wo ich 2018 aufhören musste.

Programme
et résultats

Melanie Meillard

Mélanie's results Mélanie's program


Palmarès

  • Saison 2020-2021
  • Saison 2019-2020
  • Saison 2018-2019
  • Saison 2017-2018
  • Saison 2016-2017
  • Saison 2015-2016

Bildergalerie

Latest publications

mehr Bilder